Member News

The Catholic Library Association will present the Jerome Award to Bryan Massingale for outstanding contribution and commitment to excellence in scholarship which embody the ideals of the Catholic Library Association on April 18, 2018. Congratulations.

Updated: 4 Mar 2018 - 22:30

Congratulations to the new officers elected at the 2018 annual meeting.

President:  Diane Yeager

President Elect:  Patricia Beattie Jung

Vice President:  Jennifer Herdt

Board of Directors:  Ramon Luzarraga, Tobias Winright, Nikki Young

Students elected Nikia Smith Robert to join Sara Wilhelm Garbers as student representatives on the Board and as the Student Caucus conveners.

Updated: 15 Jan 2018 - 16:33

John Raines, an international scholar who has focused on teaching, political action and creative administration, passed away at his home on Sunday, November 12, 2017.  He is the 2018 recipient of the SCE Lifetime Achievement Award. Miguel De La Torre wrote,

Updated: 14 Nov 2017 - 00:06