Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee shall be chaired by a member of the Board of Directors and shall include four other members of the Society who are not members of the current Board of Directors but are present at the Annual Meeting at which their appointment is announced. The Nominating Committee shall present to the membership at the subsequent Annual Meeting nominations to fill expiring terms and vacancies. Nominations for any office may also be made from the floor, provided those making nominations have secured the person’s consent to be nominated.

The Nominating Committee shall oversee the election at the annual meeting, shall be responsible for counting the ballots, shall keep the ballots for a period of one year, and shall certify the legitimacy of the election.

Nomination Committee for 2018 Election:


Bryan Massingale's picture
Fordham University
Associate Professor of Moral Theology

Bill Werpehowski's picture
Georgetown University

mclifton-soderstrom's picture
North Park Theological Seminary

Hal Breitenberg's picture
Randolph-Macon College
Assistant Director of International Education

KaraSlade's picture
Princeton University
Theologian in Residence, Episcopal Church

Nomination Committee for 2019 Election:


MT Davila's picture
Andover Newton Theological School
Assistant Professor of Christian Ethics

Frederick Simmons's picture
Center of Theological Inquiry
Research Fellow

CTMathewes's picture
University of Virginia
Associate Professor of Religious Studies

Mattison's picture
University of Notre Dame
Associate Prof of Theology

Cynthia Moe-Lobeda's picture
Pacific Lutheran Theological Seminary