Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the Board of Directors, consists of the Presidential Cabinet and at least two members of the Board of Directors appointed by the President. The Executive Committee shall meet annually in the spring to conduct the important business of the Society and shall otherwise advise the Board in the discharge of its responsibilities. The Executive Committee shall have power to act, if necessary, for the Board of Directors between its meetings.  A quorum of the Executive Committee, defined as a simple majority of the appointed committee, is necessary for votes.

David P. Gushee's picture
Mercer University
Distinguished Univ Professor of Christian Ethics

dianeyeager's picture
Georgetown University
Associate Professor

Patricia Jung's picture
Saint Paul School of Theology
Professor of Christian Ethics

Jennifer Herdt's picture
Yale Divinity School
Associate Professor of Theology

KevinCarnahan's picture
Central Methodist University
Associate Professor of Philosophy & Religion

Scott Paeth's picture
DePaul University
Professor of Religious Studies

ReggieWilliams's picture
McCormick Theological Seminary
Assistant Professor

AngelaSims's picture
Saint Paul School of Theology

Stan@unitedseminary.edu's picture
United Theological Seminary of the Twin Cities
Asst Professor of Christian Ethics

PatrickFlanagan's picture
St. John's University
Assistant Professor